NOTICE OF ELECTION

Tewkesbury

Election of County Councillors

for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Divisions	Number of County Councillors to be elected
Bishops Cleeve	One
Brockworth	One
Churchdown	One
Highnam	One
Tewkesbury	One
Tewkesbury East	One
Winchcombe & Woodmancote	One

- 1. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer, Tewkesbury Borough Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury, Glos, GL20 5TT.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, Tewkesbury Borough Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury, Glos, GL20 5TT on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Thursday 9am to 5pm and Friday 9am to 4pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4pm on Tuesday 4 April 2017.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2017.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Tewkesbury Borough Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury, Glos, GL20 5TT by 12 midnight on Thursday 13 April 2017.
- Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes (including postal proxy)
 must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Tewkesbury Borough Council Offices,
 Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury, Glos, GL20 5TT by 5pm on Tuesday 18 April 2017.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration
 Officer at Tewkesbury Borough Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury, Glos,
 GL20 5TT by 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election, on the grounds of either physical incapacity or work/service reasons, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Tewkesbury Borough Council Offices, Gloucester Road, Tewkesbury, Glos, GL20 5TT by 5pm on Thursday 4 May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017.